Bayside Villas East

Bayside Villas East Apartments
1846 Shore Drive South
South Pasadena, Florida, 33707


  • Phone: (727) 498-5170
  • Email:
    Live@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 1:00pm - 6:00pm
    Tue 1:00pm - 6:00pm
    Wed 10:00am - 3:00pm
    Thu 1:00pm - 6:00pm
    Fri 1:00pm - 6:00pm
    Sat By Appointment
    Sun By Appointment
  • Resident Handbook:
bert.leroux's picture

New Community Manager

Announcement for Multiple Communities

Good afternoon Residents of Bayside Villas,

I wanted to take a moment of your time to introduce myself. My name is Bert le Roux and I am your new Community Manager.

For you to know me a little better, let me tell you a little about my history. I am a South African who has been in the United States for 17 years now. I am a hospitality professional and have worked in hotels and restaurants for two decades in three countries. Besides working in my home town of Port Elizabeth and in Cape Town in South Africa, in my time in the US I have had the good fortune of working in...



PChango's picture

Pool disgusting

Feedback Problem for Bayside Villas East

Once again our pool is filthy. The pool company was here this morning, and the pool is cloudy and trashed. Again i work all week, pay my rent on time and McKinley can not even provide us with a clean pool. How hard is it to ensure basic maintenance for your residents.

chrisdunham's picture
chrisdunham McKinley Employee

Hi Pete,

 

I was very disappointed to hear the pool was left in such a mess over the weekend so I reached out to the owner of Artistic Pools for clarification. In speaking with him, it appears our normal Pool Cleaner was not around on Saturday so the person who handled our property was a substitute. The owner said he was unable to tell me if the proper service was performed. I have been informed that Artistic will be out again today and will not leave until they have completed the task. 

I did also ask them what type of treatment they perform and he stated that they are supposed to clean the tiles, brush the walls, skim the water, vacuum a minimum of once weekly but as needed as they cannot simply rely on the filter. With the storms that we experienced over the weekend, it is likely he rushed and did not complete his tasks as required.

You  deserve a clean pool (and community) when you come home. I am very sorry for the issues we have been having with Artistic Pools of late but I assure you, we are doing everything we can to ensure proper services are performed. 

Feel free to reach out to me at 727-498-5170 should you have any additional questions or concerns. My goal is to ensure you are completely satisfied.  

 

Sincerely,

Christopher Dunham

Customer Service Manager

McKinley Beach 

727-498-5170

PChango's picture
PChango

And here it is Tuesday and the pool is still trashed.


chrisdunham's picture

Permit Parking

Announcement for Multiple Communities

Dear Bayside Villas and Bayside Villas East Residents:

I wanted to take a moment to inform all of you that effective Monday 5-1-2017, we will begin to strictly enforce parking permits. All residents should by now have their permit and I request that you affix the sticker to your inside rear window for ease of identification for A1 Recovery. Should you have a guest that you expect to remain at your residence beyond midnight on any given day, please come to the Bayside Villas office to request a temporary Guest Parking Permit. One of our staff will fill out the necessary...



kimbertownsend@hotmail.com's picture

Community going to hell....

Feedback Problem for Bayside Villas East

It's sad to see how badly this community has changed in less then a year! When I moved in the staff seemed to take pride in the place and it was always clean, pool was in great condition along with the grounds, now it's an embarrassment at best. Was told yet again that the pool people would be here on Saturday to vacuum the green gunk out of the pool, when I reported they were here on Friday and didn't even go into the pool area, and of course that didn't happen. There's bird crap all over the dock, piles on top of piles and of course Mike did his usual 5 minute walk...

chrisdunham's picture
chrisdunham McKinley Employee

Hi Kimber,

I am very happy we were able to spend some time today talking about these issues and if you need anything in the future, don't hesitate to reach out to me. I will do my best to ensure you and all residents are incredibly happy.

Sincerely,

Christopher Dunham

Customer Service Manager

kimbertownsend@hotmail.com's picture
kimbertownsend@...

Thanks for your reply Christopher. If you want to make me incredibly happy then fire your crappy pool company and hire someone who can get the job done. The chlorine level is too high and there's crap literally covering the bottom of the pool, looks like algae and the floor of the pool feels slimy and if that's bad enough, there's a nice amount of duck crap in there as well. This has gone on far too long and at this point I feel that we all deserve a discount on our rent due to the fact we're paying for a premium apartment and we can't even use the only true amenity that we have.


alex_boothe's picture

Pool Now Open!!

Announcement for Bayside Villas East

Good afternoon Bayside Villas East,

The pool is officially open and ready for use!! There is still a small amount of settlement at the bottom that should clear itself up through the filters by overnight and the pool company will be back tomorrow to clean up anything that is remaining.

You are free to enjoy and swim in it now! Thank you so much for your patience while we worked through this in order to get it back to sparkling and for your enjoyment.

Thank you,

Alex


PChango's picture
PChango

Just a heads up to everyone. The chlorine and pH levels do not currently meet the health department requirements for swimming. It is not high enough to protect you from virus or bacterial infection. Please wait until tomorrow after the pool company returns to swim.
Cl2 -0.5ppm
pH - 8.0
Alk - 100
Cya - 0 ppm
Cpo 120631-595510


alex_boothe's picture

Pool Updated

Announcement for Bayside Villas East

Good morning Bayside Villas East,

I wanted to give you an update on the ongoing pool concerns. I have the pool company coming out there immediately. They have assured me that the pool is safe to swim in however, is currently closed because it needs to be cleaned and vacuumed. The pool company feels that the pool should be opened by late this afternoon. They know that they are not to leave Bayside Villas East until I have come to inspect their work and to ensure that it is ready and beautiful for you guys!

Again, please accept our apologies and know that...


kimbertownsend@hotmail.com's picture
kimbertownsend@...

Thanks Alex ;)


PChango's picture

3 WEEKS OF A GREEN POOL!!!!

Feedback Problem for Bayside Villas East

So how long does it take to clear up a green pool? the pool has been down for 3 weeks now. They drained it and refilled it and never came back. My direct email has gone without an answer. In the mean time the pool if green, filling, heating and draining into the bay all at the same time. Our water pressure in the apartment is crap because of the pool filling. Do you intend on adjusting our rent this month for not having the pool? We all think you should.

alex_boothe's picture
alex_boothe McKinley Employee

Good morning Pete, 

 

I am glad that we were able to talk just now. Again, please accept my apologies for this ongoing frustration. I can assure you that is has been and will continue to be a top priority until it is resolved. I personally went over to the pool today and witnessed it myself. It is safe to swim in currently however is still closed due to clean up being needed. The pool company will be out here within the hour to get started and have informed me that it should be open by late this afternoon. 

 

I promise to keep you posted and they know that they are not to leave till I personally come out there to ensure that it is ready and beautiful for you guys! 

 

Sincerely, 

Alex

PChango's picture
PChango

Thanks Alex


chrisdunham's picture

Bayside Villas East Swimming Pool

Announcement for Bayside Villas East

Attention Bayside Villas East Residents,

I wanted to touch base with all of you to provide an update on the swimming pool. Charlie and I went over to inspect the pool and have determined that it is not clearing up in a satisfactory manner. We have decided to drain the entire pool at this time, have the walls completely scrubbed and cleaned and then refill the pool in its' entirety. Once full, the chemicals will then be put in to ensure all Ph and Chlorine levels are satisfactory. I have been given a promise from our pool vendor that this will be complete and the pool will...


kimbertownsend@hotmail.com's picture
kimbertownsend@...

It's 2:00 pm, the pool likes like it's actually being filled up with green water and there have been ZERO pool people here today!!! How exactly will the pool be ready by 4:00 today?
Sent an email with no reply, also called the office and no answer.

kimbertownsend@hotmail.com's picture
kimbertownsend@...

*looks like, sorry hate typo's :)


chrisdunham's picture

Bayside Villas East Swimming Pool

Announcement for Bayside Villas East

Dear Bayside Villas East Residents:

I wanted to update each of you on the progress of the swimming pool. After speaking with Artistic Pools, they are confident all levels will be perfect for swimming by tomorrow. The pool is still in the refill and cleaning stage so the ph levels are not appropriate for swimming at this time. If anything changes, of course I will reach out to you but after my conversation with Maintenance and Artistic, I am confident you will all be able to swim again tomorrow.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate the...


kimbertownsend@hotmail.com's picture
kimbertownsend@...

Thanks Christopher!!


chrisdunham's picture

Bayside Villas East Pool

Announcement for Bayside Villas East

Dear Bayside Villas East Residents:

I wanted to let you all know that we are in the process of getting rid of the green tint of the pool. It would appear the wrong chemical was put in the pool that negated the effects of Chlorine. At this point we will be draining the majority of the pool over the next 2 days and will then refill it. Artistic is scheduled to be here on Wednesday to finalize the ph levels and have it ready for you to swim again.

We are sorry for the inconvenience but do appreciate your patience!

Sincerely,

...