Bayside Villas East

Bayside Villas East Apartments
1846 Shore Drive South
South Pasadena, Florida, 33707


  • Phone: (727) 498-5170
  • Email:
    Live@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 1:00pm - 6:00pm
    Tue 1:00pm - 6:00pm
    Wed 10:00am - 3:00pm
    Thu 1:00pm - 6:00pm
    Fri 1:00pm - 6:00pm
    Sat By Appointment
    Sun By Appointment
  • Resident Handbook:
bert.leroux's picture

Independence Day 2017

Announcement for Bayside Villas East

Good morning residents of Bayside Villas East,

This is just a reminder that the leasing office will be closed tomorrow in observance of Independence Day. The office will re-open at 10am on Wednesday, July 5.

As in past years, Signal 88 will once again be providing us with courtesy patrol throughout July 4. Although we will not have a designated officer, Signal 88 will be doing frequent drive by and walk through inspections to ensure that our community is running smoothly and safely.

Please also note that you are welcome to call our non-emergency number at any time...



Nlengel01's picture

July Rent

Feedback Question for Bayside Villas East

Why is my statement reflecting a full month of rent for July when my vacate date is July 9th? I was expecting this month's bill to be prorated to reflect 9 days of the month. I don't think I should have to pay for the full month, that doesn't seem standard. Please advise...

bert.leroux's picture
bert.leroux McKinley Employee

Good afternoon Nancy,

I'm sorry about the confusion with your bill. I will send you a personnal email detailing the actual amount owed. My apologies again.

Bert


melissa.gosselin's picture

New Community Announcement for Bayside Villas East

Announcement for Bayside Villas East

Hello Bayside Villas East Residents!

I hope all of you are as excited as I am for this upcoming 4th of July weekend! As a reminder, our office will be closed on Tuesday July 4th and will be back to normal on Wednesday July 5th.

As it can get confusing during weekends and holidays, I wanted to remind everyone that rents are due on the 1st of each month with a grace period extended to the 2nd. On the 3rd of the month, rents are considered late whether it is a Saturday/Sunday or even a Holiday. I come in to the office around 6 am on the 3rd to process final rents so...



bert.leroux's picture

Leasing Office Hours

Announcement for Multiple Communities

Good morning residents of Bayside Villas and Bayside Villas East,

Starting this weekend, the leasing office will be open Monday to Saturday. The office will be staffed by either Missy or Jonathan as they will alternate weekend duties.

Please don't hesitate to stop in if you have questions, concerns or compliments about the community. Your feedback is always appreciated.

Bert le Roux

Community Manager


dwilliams66's picture
dwilliams66

Hi Bert! Just wanted to give a shout out to Missy and Jonathan, who were so helpful when I took over my daughter's apt at Bayside Villas in May. They are both very quick to respond to any questions via phone or email. I was so sad to hear that Chris left, because he was so helpful as well. I LOVE my new apt, and am very happy with the service all staff provide, including maintenance staff!!! I had a dishwasher problem on a Saturday, and the gentleman came out to fix it very quickly!!! Love you guys!!!


bert.leroux's picture

Memorial Day Weekend

Announcement for Multiple Communities

Good morning residents of Bayside Villas,

The leasing office will be closed this Monday, May 29, 2017, in observance of the Memorial Day holiday. The office will re-open at 10am on Tuesday, May 30.

As in past years, Signal 88 will once again be providing us with courtesy patrol throughout the Memorial Day weekend. This patrol will start on Saturday afternoon. Although we will not have a designated officer, Signal 88 will be doing frequent drive by and walk through inspections to ensure that our community is running smoothly and safely.

I know that some residents...



bert.leroux's picture

New Community Manager

Announcement for Multiple Communities

Good afternoon Residents of Bayside Villas,

I wanted to take a moment of your time to introduce myself. My name is Bert le Roux and I am your new Community Manager.

For you to know me a little better, let me tell you a little about my history. I am a South African who has been in the United States for 17 years now. I am a hospitality professional and have worked in hotels and restaurants for two decades in three countries. Besides working in my home town of Port Elizabeth and in Cape Town in South Africa, in my time in the US I have had the good fortune of working in...



PChango's picture

Pool disgusting

Feedback Problem for Bayside Villas East

Once again our pool is filthy. The pool company was here this morning, and the pool is cloudy and trashed. Again i work all week, pay my rent on time and McKinley can not even provide us with a clean pool. How hard is it to ensure basic maintenance for your residents.

chrisdunham's picture
chrisdunham McKinley Employee

Hi Pete,

 

I was very disappointed to hear the pool was left in such a mess over the weekend so I reached out to the owner of Artistic Pools for clarification. In speaking with him, it appears our normal Pool Cleaner was not around on Saturday so the person who handled our property was a substitute. The owner said he was unable to tell me if the proper service was performed. I have been informed that Artistic will be out again today and will not leave until they have completed the task. 

I did also ask them what type of treatment they perform and he stated that they are supposed to clean the tiles, brush the walls, skim the water, vacuum a minimum of once weekly but as needed as they cannot simply rely on the filter. With the storms that we experienced over the weekend, it is likely he rushed and did not complete his tasks as required.

You  deserve a clean pool (and community) when you come home. I am very sorry for the issues we have been having with Artistic Pools of late but I assure you, we are doing everything we can to ensure proper services are performed. 

Feel free to reach out to me at 727-498-5170 should you have any additional questions or concerns. My goal is to ensure you are completely satisfied.  

 

Sincerely,

Christopher Dunham

Customer Service Manager

McKinley Beach 

727-498-5170

PChango's picture
PChango

And here it is Tuesday and the pool is still trashed.


chrisdunham's picture

Permit Parking

Announcement for Multiple Communities

Dear Bayside Villas and Bayside Villas East Residents:

I wanted to take a moment to inform all of you that effective Monday 5-1-2017, we will begin to strictly enforce parking permits. All residents should by now have their permit and I request that you affix the sticker to your inside rear window for ease of identification for A1 Recovery. Should you have a guest that you expect to remain at your residence beyond midnight on any given day, please come to the Bayside Villas office to request a temporary Guest Parking Permit. One of our staff will fill out the necessary...



kimbertownsend@hotmail.com's picture

Community going to hell....

Feedback Problem for Bayside Villas East

It's sad to see how badly this community has changed in less then a year! When I moved in the staff seemed to take pride in the place and it was always clean, pool was in great condition along with the grounds, now it's an embarrassment at best. Was told yet again that the pool people would be here on Saturday to vacuum the green gunk out of the pool, when I reported they were here on Friday and didn't even go into the pool area, and of course that didn't happen. There's bird crap all over the dock, piles on top of piles and of course Mike did his usual 5 minute walk...

chrisdunham's picture
chrisdunham McKinley Employee

Hi Kimber,

I am very happy we were able to spend some time today talking about these issues and if you need anything in the future, don't hesitate to reach out to me. I will do my best to ensure you and all residents are incredibly happy.

Sincerely,

Christopher Dunham

Customer Service Manager

kimbertownsend@hotmail.com's picture
kimbertownsend@...

Thanks for your reply Christopher. If you want to make me incredibly happy then fire your crappy pool company and hire someone who can get the job done. The chlorine level is too high and there's crap literally covering the bottom of the pool, looks like algae and the floor of the pool feels slimy and if that's bad enough, there's a nice amount of duck crap in there as well. This has gone on far too long and at this point I feel that we all deserve a discount on our rent due to the fact we're paying for a premium apartment and we can't even use the only true amenity that we have.


alex_boothe's picture

Pool Now Open!!

Announcement for Bayside Villas East

Good afternoon Bayside Villas East,

The pool is officially open and ready for use!! There is still a small amount of settlement at the bottom that should clear itself up through the filters by overnight and the pool company will be back tomorrow to clean up anything that is remaining.

You are free to enjoy and swim in it now! Thank you so much for your patience while we worked through this in order to get it back to sparkling and for your enjoyment.

Thank you,

Alex


PChango's picture
PChango

Just a heads up to everyone. The chlorine and pH levels do not currently meet the health department requirements for swimming. It is not high enough to protect you from virus or bacterial infection. Please wait until tomorrow after the pool company returns to swim.
Cl2 -0.5ppm
pH - 8.0
Alk - 100
Cya - 0 ppm
Cpo 120631-595510