The Villas

The Villas Apartments
2911 Bynan Dr.
Ypsilanti, Michigan, 48197


  • Phone: 734-434-1743
  • Email:
    villas@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Tue 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Wed 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Thu 10:00am - 7:00pm
    Fri 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Sat By Appointment
    Sun By Appointment
  • Resident Handbook:
Poohbear17's picture

Heat

Feedback Problem for The Villas

There is no heat and the water isnt getting hot either

jodee.jackson's picture
jodee.jackson McKinley Employee

Good morning Samone,

I'm sorry to hear about the heat/hot water issue you experienced last night. I tried calling you today but it may have been a bad time. I wanted to make sure everything is working fine after on-call maintenance came out last night. Please give me a call back when you have time!

Thank you,

JoDee Jackson


shmad.henderson's picture

Apple Cider & Dounuts

Event for The Villas

Good Morning Residents of The Villas,

Come join us this Friday from 3- 5:30 pm for apple cider and donuts! AT&T is helping The Villas bring Fall treats to our lovely residents!

...



rbnorris's picture

Red Ants Issues

Feedback Problem for The Villas

Hi, I know that the little red ants are a common problem here in MI, but my cat can't eat or drink because the ants keep invading his bowls. I have placed purchased traps and tried several home remedies, and tried moving the bowls but nothing is working. I have to wash the bowls everyday and within a half hour the ants are back. I am on the 3rd floor...if I have ants up here I can't imagine what the first floor must be like. Please fix this infestation!!...

anthony.oconnor's picture
anthony.oconnor McKinley Employee

Good Morning Rachel,

I hope your day is going well! Thank you for speaking with me this morning. I'm happy we were able to work together to treat and hopefully irradicate the situation. Please let me know if there are any other issues in the home.

Thank you,

Anthony O'Connor


Kpatric3's picture

I need my package

Feedback Question for The Villas

I received a package and I really need it is possible if I can pick it up tomorrow morning I know the office is by appointment.

ImJustNick's picture
ImJustNick

I was going to request this as well. I'm OKAY with picking it up at the same time. I can't wait until after 10 AM monday unfortunately.


Nancy's picture

they stole my van

Feedback Problem for The Villas

last week they stole in my van needs more security this is not possible to happen.

anthony.oconnor's picture
anthony.oconnor McKinley Employee

Good Afternoon Nancy, 

I hope you're doing well. I am so sorry to hear about your van. I will be in touch shortly to get some more information so I can update our security team. Please if you need anything before then, feel free to reach out.

Thank you,

Anthony O'Connor

ImJustNick's picture
ImJustNick

I'd like to report that some things were stolen out of my car a few days ago as well.


jodee.jackson's picture

Alert- Online Payments Temporarily Disabled on 10/26/19

Announcement for The Villas

Good Morning Residents of The Villas,

I hope everyone is having a good week! Our online payment system has a maintenance update scheduled on Saturday, October 26th from 10pm to Sunday October 27th at 4am. During this time, residents will be unable to make online payments. Once the maintenance window is completed, online payment options will resume as normal.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and we appreciate your patience as we work to make the system better. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me at the office (734) 434-1743....



jodee.jackson's picture

Building 8 and 10- Dryer Repairs Coming Soon

Announcement for The Villas

Good Morning Residents of Building 8 & 10,

We received information regarding the dryer ducts coming apart in your laundry rooms. We wanted to let everyone know that we are aware of this issue and we have reached out to a contractor to see when the ducts can be repaired. If you have any questions or need anything before the repair is completed, feel free to contact me at the office!

Thanks so much,

JoDee Jackson



dschaub19's picture

Dryers in 2825

Feedback Question for The Villas

Estimated date that the dryers in the building will be fixed?

jodee.jackson's picture
jodee.jackson McKinley Employee

Good morning Danielle,

I hope this message finds you well. We received information regarding the dryer ducts coming apart. We have reached out to a contractor to see when can the ducts be repaired. I can update you once I know the date they will be on site to complete the repairs. If you need anything before then, feel free to contact me at the office.

Thank you,

JoDee Jackson


dollamanace@yahoo.com's picture

Security #

Feedback Question for The Villas

Can the phone # for security be added somewhere easy to find on the site? There isn’t a search function to help locate it in previous posts, and I needed it a couple days ago and couldn’t quickly locate it so I had to call after hours maintenance so they could call security.

jodee.jackson's picture
jodee.jackson McKinley Employee

Good morning Adrian,

I hope this message finds you well. I will speak with the Community Manager about your request and I will also email you the security company's information. If you need anything else, feel free to contact me at the office.

Thank you,

JoDee Jackson


brincamp's picture

Leak in bathroom

Feedback Problem for The Villas

Now i've already said something about this 3 times, and I'm getting really irritated at this point. I've had to ask someone to come fix the leak in my bathroom ceiling three times. The last time they came, they put this patch in my ceiling, didn't even sand it out, or come back like they said they were. It is now 9:35pm and i hear what sounds to be water dripping, go into my bathroom, and it is COVERED IN WATER!!!! I'm getting really tired of this. The hole in my ceiling is bigger than it was before, and there is now water also leaking out of the vent in the ceiling...

jodee.jackson's picture
jodee.jackson McKinley Employee

Good morning Brianna,

I am sorry to hear about this issue and I apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you. I called you this morning but it looks like it may have been a bad time. I sent you an email as well. Please reach out to me as soon as possible so I can provide additional details and confirm if you will be home this morning when maintenance is scheduled to come by.

Thank you,

JoDee Jackson

brincamp's picture
brincamp

I have been out of my apartment since Friday, and even though I received a call saying that they were going to come fix this, it has not been fixed. I just got back in 10 minutes ago, and the only thing I see is another hole in my ceiling. At this point, I need money taken off of my rent this month. I have had to ask one too many times for this to get taken care of over the last month, and had to deal with water leaking/flooding twice because of this. It's a good thing there wasn't another water issue while I was gone, because all of my stuff would have been ruined once again.