Aspen Chase

Aspen Chase Apartments
2960 International Drive
Ypsilanti, Michigan, 48197


  • Phone: 734-434-0297
  • Email:
    aspenchase@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Tue 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Wed 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Thu 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Fri 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Sat 10:00am - 5:00pm
    Sun By Appointment
  • Resident Handbook:
brandyn7255's picture

Dryer Not Working

Feedback Problem for Aspen Chase

Our only dryer in our building currently has an error code and does not work. Also someone unhooked the silver pipe from the back of it.

mikemagiera's picture
mikemagiera McKinley Employee

Hello Brandyn,

Thank you for reaching out to us and I am sorry to hear about this issue. I have entered in a work order for the third party company to stop by and fix this dryer. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with and I hope you have a great day!

Thank you,

Michael Magiera


RM0907's picture

Lost Rent Check

Feedback Problem for Aspen Chase

I paid my rent in full on 2/2/19 at the leasing office with a personal check #1597 and was given a receipt (Number 597767). I gave my rent check to a brown haired female at the first desk to the right when you walk through the front door. On 2/7 I was received a call from a gentleman from the leasing office inquiring when I was going to take care of my "Balance". When he informed me that my rent 'wasn't' paid I informed him of when I paid and who I had given it too and he said he thinks he knew who it was. After asking my if the money had came out of my bank account...

mikemagiera's picture
mikemagiera McKinley Employee

Hello Robyn,

Thank you for reaching out to us and I am sorry to hear about this issue. I just left you a voicemail explaining what the next steps are. Please give us a call at (734) 434-0297 if you have any questions and I hope you have a great day!

Thank you,

Michael Magiera


StacyKoss's picture

Valentine's Day Party

Announcement for Aspen Chase

...



kpelletier's picture

Sidewalks and Parking Lot

Feedback Problem for Aspen Chase

I am totally upset with the conditions of the parking lot and the sidewalks at Aspen Chase following the storm. The ice had to have been at least an inch thick. How can every other lot and road be clear but not here. It is not even safe to leave your apt. The rain stopped hours ago, as you drive by other communities they are all clear and the walk in front of the office is cleared but not in front of any of the buildings.

mikemagiera's picture
mikemagiera McKinley Employee

Hello Keirstin,

Thank you for reaching out to us and I am sorry to hear about this issue. We do have our entire maintenance team working diligently to get the property cleared as quickly as possible. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with and I hope you have a great day!

Thank you,

Michael Magiera


jgrasshoff's picture

Ice Plan 2/12

Announcement for Multiple Communities

Good Morning!

I wanted to quickly give everyone an update on our plan of action today to tackle the ice storm from last night. Unfortunately as of right now we can not use salt, as the weather has turned to rain. If we attempted to salt sidewalks during the rain in would wash everything out and not have an effect on the ice. The team is ready to salt immediately, once the rain stops. If you have to go outside please use extremely caution while walking. If you have any questions please let the office know. Thank you and have an amazing day!

Sincerely,...


darleengray's picture
darleengray

They can't use the 4 wheeler for anything

DSGT5's picture
DSGT5

Snow removal in Aspen Chase is definitely lacking. Snow never cleared where cars park, so in freezes. When sidewalks are cleared big mountains of snow are left for us to climb over to get to our cars. Not enough salt was used to melt ice after rained stopped and temps warmed up on Tuesday.
Better job was done at the beginning of the season.

I moved into an apartment so I wouldn’t have to deal with these issues. I slipped last year coming out of my building and am always afraid I will slip again.


Hbrunson's picture

Salt the walkways

Feedback Problem for Aspen Chase

Salting needs to be a priority. When i walked onto the walkway i slipped fell all the way into the street because the walkway, sidewalk, and grass are all iced over. Salt the walkways! People can get hurt.

mikemagiera's picture
mikemagiera McKinley Employee

Hello Hayley,

Thank you for reaching out to us and I am sorry to hear about this issue. I just left you a voicemail but I do have my entire maintenance team salting the property right now. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can help you with and I hope you have a great day!

Thank you,

Michael Magiera


taylorj's picture

No hot or warm water for that matter!!!

Feedback Problem for Aspen Chase

So this has been an ongoing problem. Out of all seadons this would happen during the winter months. Having hot water for a shower is a gamble. What needs to happen to get hot water when needed? Hot water tank replacement or multiple hot water tanks? Why would there only be one hot water tank for a whole building.

mikemagiera's picture
mikemagiera McKinley Employee

Hello Jerome,

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me on the phone today and I am sorry to hear about this issue. We are working with our third party plumbers to get the hot water tank fixed as quickly as possible. Thank you in advance for your patience and I hope you have a great day!

Thank you,

Michael Magiera


StacyKoss's picture

Valentine's Party

Event for Aspen Chase

...



Ddates's picture

Trash

Feedback Problem for Aspen Chase

People in my building are leaving trash outside their doors. No one wants to see that, it stinks and it’s just disgusting

mikemagiera's picture
mikemagiera McKinley Employee

Hello Daijah,

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today and I am sorry to hear about this issue. I will reach out to your building to make sure that they are aware of our garbage policies. Please let me know if there is anything else that I can help you with and I hope you have a great day!

Thank you,

Michael Magiera


DavidAbigael1's picture

Smoking in the building

Feedback Problem for Aspen Chase

I've been having this issue for a few months now and I'm on the verge of breaking my lease and just leaving. There are people smoking in the building, probably in the hallway upstairs where I cant see them because I told them so many times to please go outside for at least on their porch. I know they're not smoking in their own apartment because the smell is unbearable and there is actually smoke inside the hallways. It's coming through my vents as well. I've got 2 young kids and I'm pregnant and the smell makes me extremely sick.. i dont care if people smoke,...

mikemagiera's picture
mikemagiera McKinley Employee

Hello Abigael,

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me and I am sorry about this issue. I will reach out to your building to make sure that everyone is aware of our smoking policy. Please let me know if there is anything else that I can help you with and I hope you have a great day!

Thank you,

Michael Magiera