The Courtyards

The Courtyards
15505 Court Village Lane
Taylor, Michigan, 48180


  • Phone: 734-941-5679
  • Email:
    Court@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Tue 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Wed 10:00am - 5:00pm
    Thu 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Sat 10:00am - 4:00pm
    Sun By Appointment
nicky1's picture

Cold N My Apartment

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

My place is freeze cold my windows is close n air is coming in y is that

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Danyetta - I tried to call you and have left a message. We will be in today to check your heat. The area is experiencing one of the coldest days in the past 10 years.
Debi Woolley
734 941-5679


aw1282's picture

Its Too Cold For This Shit

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

Ok, so in November I requested someone to come out and check our heat vents because there is a rushing water sound all throughout the house where the vents are located. BIG SURPRISE....NO ONE CAME OUT. Now, on the coldest day of the year my house is freezing and is not getting heated properly. I wonder why. I go to check on my maintenance request and its been cancelled by you guys. Way to go. I guess my heating problem is no big deal to you. Can someone come fix this noise and fix the heat so that my daughter, husband and I can no longer suffer? We don't even leave the master bedroom...

DLiptak's picture
DLiptak

If you live in the building I live in theres no heat or hot water today!!!! I've called the office they said there aware of the situation.Hopefully its fixed quickly because this isnt the first time without heat for us as well and today its dangerously cold out and tenets need heat and hot water to live..!! I hope they take care of your other problem too good luck!!


DLiptak's picture

Online Payment

Feedback Question for The Courtyards

I'm trying to pay the remaining balance on my rent and I keep filling in all the info and clicking pay now and then the screen flashes and wipes out all info ... ive always paid online never had a problem , is there a problem with it tonight ? I dont wanna be charged a late fee so I was trying to pay before midnight:( ive tried 3 times now same thing keeps happening .. please let me know what can be done asap ! Thank you for your time !...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Dayna - I will call you so thaqt we can resolve this issue for you.


rickia86's picture

Laundry

Feedback Idea for The Courtyards

Why can't there be a quarter machine on site at the laundry facility? It seems as though every time I go into the office and ask for quarters, they are never available. Some people have difficulty getting transportation to a bank, or lack a bank account all together. It would be a great service to our residents to have a change machine to get quarters. After all, most other laundering services offer change machines and with the increase in prices, this is a no brainer. Besides, there are cameras in there so what's the push back?...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Rickia - thank you for your idea! We love to hear ideas from our residents! We do currently have quarters in the office if you need some.
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


satiracollier's picture

ME AND MY CHILDREN ARE FREEZING. ..

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

There is a lot of air coming through the windows. .doors. ..and air conditioning outlet. Please advise as to how you all will handle this problem. My Dte bill has almost tripled this month trying to stay warm<br /> <br /> thanks

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Satira - I am sorry you have been experiencing problems. I have been on vacation, but understand the maintenance team has adressed your issues. I wll call you to follow up.
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


coco313's picture

heat

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

<br /> This heat is crazy theres no reason why my apartment fills like iam outside got to run my heater everyday now my bill is a 115 dollars just for dec thats crazy something going to have to be done asap.heat comes with the apartment iam getting nothing but cold air in the winter in no heat<br /> <br />

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Kimiko, I am sorry you have experienced issues with your y\heat.. I understand the maintenance department has addressed your issues. I will follow up with you.
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


dlstaples's picture

Its Cold!

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

So I work mon-fri 9-6 and when I come home from why does the temp inside feel like the temp outside. I called and complained and the guy in the office asked was my thermostat working properly...first off I've been here for almost 3 yrs and there is no thermostat in sight. So you guys mean to tell me I should have this in my home and its been overlooked? I'm not happy my son recently suffered from one of the worst colds he's had EVER! I believe the temp in my apt plays a major so something needs to be done ASAP!...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Deshawndra - I have been on vacation, but I understand our team has taken care of your issues. I am so sorry you were frustrated. I will call you and follow up.
Debi Woolley
Manaager
734941-5679


shawny8's picture

GET IT TOGETHER

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

I feel like you guys are very unorganized you never have my rent right or tell me for 3 weeks i have a zero balance then go back and say oh no you have to pay whatever whatever I'm tired of OVERPAYING so when January rent comes please have it together cause i don't have money to throw down the drain just like you all have families and bill so do i...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Shawntanique - I am very sorry you are experiencing problems with your account. We get our information from the CAO office as to what your monthly rent is, so it is important that you sign all your recertification paperwork in a timely manner so that we get the updates promptly. I will be glad to go over your account with you.
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


supermom6908's picture

Rodent (hamster) entering my home

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

Hello I actually have 2 complaints: first one being me ordering my screen door back in October. I've yet to receive it and my place is extremely cold because of air blowing thru the door. I was told not to pay for it until it was installed. It was placed on my acct on December 1st but I've yet to receive it so I asked or it to be removed until I get the door. I want my screen door. <br /> Second complaint: someone's pet hamster entered my home yesterday (12/15/13). My daughter witnessing it first from her bedroom closet. (The small room) we weren't able to locate his...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

I am sorry for the inconvenience.We have ordered your screen door and maintenance addressed entry spots for the hamster. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Thanks!
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


aw1282's picture

No Change In Lighting Situation

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

Nothing has changed. I made a complaint about it being too dark on the main road as well as my building (which is at the end of the main road). You said it'd get fixed same day and nothing has changed. Please fix the spotlights on building 14!!!! Its too damn dark for this shit. Its NOT safe. And if its not fixed by this week, I'm calling your corporate office...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi - I am sorry that you are still experiencing problems. We did check and fix the light issue the day you emailed us the first time. They are not currently working because of the DTE power outage, however as soon as the power comes back on we will re -check - our Loss Prevention department will be checking it at night also.
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679