The Courtyards

The Courtyards
15505 Court Village Lane
Taylor, Michigan, 48180


  • Phone: 734-941-5679
  • Email:
    Court@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Tue 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Wed 10:00am - 5:00pm
    Thu 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Sat 10:00am - 4:00pm
    Sun By Appointment
satiracollier's picture

ME AND MY CHILDREN ARE FREEZING. ..

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

There is a lot of air coming through the windows. .doors. ..and air conditioning outlet. Please advise as to how you all will handle this problem. My Dte bill has almost tripled this month trying to stay warm<br /> <br /> thanks

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Satira - I am sorry you have been experiencing problems. I have been on vacation, but understand the maintenance team has adressed your issues. I wll call you to follow up.
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


coco313's picture

heat

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

<br /> This heat is crazy theres no reason why my apartment fills like iam outside got to run my heater everyday now my bill is a 115 dollars just for dec thats crazy something going to have to be done asap.heat comes with the apartment iam getting nothing but cold air in the winter in no heat<br /> <br />

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Kimiko, I am sorry you have experienced issues with your y\heat.. I understand the maintenance department has addressed your issues. I will follow up with you.
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


dlstaples's picture

Its Cold!

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

So I work mon-fri 9-6 and when I come home from why does the temp inside feel like the temp outside. I called and complained and the guy in the office asked was my thermostat working properly...first off I've been here for almost 3 yrs and there is no thermostat in sight. So you guys mean to tell me I should have this in my home and its been overlooked? I'm not happy my son recently suffered from one of the worst colds he's had EVER! I believe the temp in my apt plays a major so something needs to be done ASAP!...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Deshawndra - I have been on vacation, but I understand our team has taken care of your issues. I am so sorry you were frustrated. I will call you and follow up.
Debi Woolley
Manaager
734941-5679


shawny8's picture

GET IT TOGETHER

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

I feel like you guys are very unorganized you never have my rent right or tell me for 3 weeks i have a zero balance then go back and say oh no you have to pay whatever whatever I'm tired of OVERPAYING so when January rent comes please have it together cause i don't have money to throw down the drain just like you all have families and bill so do i...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Shawntanique - I am very sorry you are experiencing problems with your account. We get our information from the CAO office as to what your monthly rent is, so it is important that you sign all your recertification paperwork in a timely manner so that we get the updates promptly. I will be glad to go over your account with you.
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


supermom6908's picture

Rodent (hamster) entering my home

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

Hello I actually have 2 complaints: first one being me ordering my screen door back in October. I've yet to receive it and my place is extremely cold because of air blowing thru the door. I was told not to pay for it until it was installed. It was placed on my acct on December 1st but I've yet to receive it so I asked or it to be removed until I get the door. I want my screen door. <br /> Second complaint: someone's pet hamster entered my home yesterday (12/15/13). My daughter witnessing it first from her bedroom closet. (The small room) we weren't able to locate his...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

I am sorry for the inconvenience.We have ordered your screen door and maintenance addressed entry spots for the hamster. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Thanks!
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


aw1282's picture

No Change In Lighting Situation

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

Nothing has changed. I made a complaint about it being too dark on the main road as well as my building (which is at the end of the main road). You said it'd get fixed same day and nothing has changed. Please fix the spotlights on building 14!!!! Its too damn dark for this shit. Its NOT safe. And if its not fixed by this week, I'm calling your corporate office...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi - I am sorry that you are still experiencing problems. We did check and fix the light issue the day you emailed us the first time. They are not currently working because of the DTE power outage, however as soon as the power comes back on we will re -check - our Loss Prevention department will be checking it at night also.
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


DLiptak's picture

Maintenance

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

I called maintenance a few weeks back to schedule a appt for something that needed to be done since i moved in back in Sept. Not only did I have to call numerous times but when I called back again I finnally got someone and they told me that they can only do maintenance calls on a week day, heres the problem I do not give permission to enter my unit without myself or someone there that I've asked to come there. I work the same hours as you all so the only times im availible is saturdays after 10 am when i'm home from my morning job , I asked her if we could set up a appt she said no...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Hi Ms. Liptak - thank you for taking the time to contact my.mckinley.com.I am sorry that you feel frustrated. Unfortunately, on weekends we do not schedule appointments as maintenance is only available for emergencies. However perhaps an earlier appointment during the week would work? I can have someone come at 8:15 am - would that work?
Please let me know.

Thanks so much!
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


aw1282's picture

Building Spotlights Are Out

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

I dont know if you guys are trying to save money or energy, but its too dark outside of these buildings. I drive AND live on the main road and it is hazardous because you cant see. Its not safe at all walking to & from my car/house. Please address this!!!!

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

I am so sorry that it was dark for you! We appreciate you letting us know and we will make sure the problem is taken care of today! PLease contact me with any other concerens!
Debi Woolley
Manager
734 941-5679


jjar7266's picture

Move In Check List

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

I'm still waiting for maintenance to come in and take care of my move in check list issues. It's been over a week...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

I am so sorry you have been kept waiting. Our maintenance department will address your move in checklist today.
Please feel free to contact me with any other concerns.
Debi Woolley
Manager

734 941-5679


supermom6908's picture

Playground hours/monitoring

Feedback Idea for The Courtyards

Hello, I'm a resident here at the courtyard and the springs and I wanted to suggest that there should be a monitoring for the playgrounds. As a mother, hearing the kids all throughout the day and night isn't good especially when you have a small child. I also believe it'll be much safe for the younger kids who are out. More safety less noise...

dwoolley's picture
dwoolley McKinley Employee

Thank you Ms. Thomas for bringing up such a great question. Parents are responsible for monitoring there own children. If you continue to see children that are not monitored, please contact the offiice or LPS ay 734-891-2088.
Debi
734 941-5679