The Courtyards

The Courtyards
15505 Court Village Lane
Taylor, Michigan, 48180


  • Phone: 734-941-5679
  • Email:
    Court@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Tue 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Wed 10:00am - 5:00pm
    Thu 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm
    Sat 10:00am - 4:00pm
    Sun By Appointment
aw1282's picture

Theives

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

Someone stole the wreath off of my door or your maintenance team threw it in the garbage. It was a family heirloom. Please stay off of my property unless I give you permission to do so. I need to be reimbursed for my family's wreath that we will never see again. Plain ridiculous!...

khintz23's picture
khintz23 McKinley Employee

Ms. Thomas,

I am glad that we got to speak today regarding your missing Wreath. I can again assure you that we have no wreath in our possession, however as we discussed we will keep a watchful eye out for your wreath, because I can understand how important it is to you. Here at McKinley YOU are whats important to us, and we want to make sure that we help you any way we can.

Thank you for our discussion today and for being the best part of our McKinley family,

Kayla Hintz
Senior Community Manager
734.941.5679

khintz23's picture
khintz23 McKinley Employee

We Found the Wreath! Thank you for your patience and understanding Ms. Thomas, we located it in the park next to our complex! We cleaned it up and got here for you!

Thank you for being the best part of McKinley!

Kayla Hintz
Senior Community Manager


Erica2005's picture

Maintenance

Feedback Question for The Courtyards

i received a $25.00 bill for maintenance to fix my garbage disposal! How are yall going to charge to fix anything!You all try to get money any kind of way!<br /> <br />

khintz23's picture
khintz23 McKinley Employee

Ms. Cureton,

I am extremely sorry to hear about the charges you acquired because of something being stuck in your garbage disposal. I know and feel that here at McKinley we want to make sure that we can repair and take care of all your issues and concerns. If you are having this issue in the future please contact me directly and I would be happy to speak with you regarding this.

I appreciate you and your residency here at The Courtyards and The Springs, and thank you always for your feed back and for being the best part of McKinley.

Kayla Hintz
Senior Community Manager


khintz23's picture

COLORING WITH THE KIDS!

Event for Multiple Communities

Attention Valued Residents!
Remember that per our fliers we sent out we will be having coloring with the kids from 3:30 pm
until 5:00 pm on JANUARY 23rd, 2015! All materials and some light snacks will be
provided! This will be a great opportunity for us to
introduce you to our YOUTH PROGRAM that we have here at The
Courtyards and The Springs! Cant wait to see you there!
Kayla Hintz Senior Community Manager734-941-5679



Csmith22's picture

No more flat paint in homes!

Feedback Idea for The Courtyards

After 3months of living in the Courtyards the marks on the walls were driving me crazy like ocd crazy. Every little scratch, dirty finger print stuck to walls. I'd scrub and it didnt work/ help at all. Please spend the extra few bucks for a better quality paint. With gloss. :)...

khintz23's picture
khintz23 McKinley Employee

Ms. Smith,

Thank you for your valued input and suggestion, I can understand how frustrating it must be to see marks on the walls and dirt as well. If you are running into this issue and the cleaning is not working please come see me in the office and I will give you some touch up paint that will match the paint on the walls. This way you can ensure that the things that will not come off the walls will be taken care of. I will also pass this suggestion along to upper management as it is a valid and great one!

Thank you for being the best part of McKinley!

Kayla Hintz


JericaJones0302's picture

ATTENTION !!!!

Feedback Question for The Courtyards

I Just Have A Question ! Ok My Mother Is Having Major Problems With Her Living Situation and I Wanted To Know If It's Possible That She Can Stay With Me Until She Get Back On Her Feet . Could she use my address also to enroll my little brother in a near by school ?...

khintz23's picture
khintz23 McKinley Employee

Hello Ms. Jones,

I will be giving you a call in the morning so we can discuss this situation further. I am positive that I will be able to help you answer any questions you may have and help you with any transitions needed.

Thank you for your patience and Thank you for being the best part of McKinley!

Kayla Hintz
Senior Community Manager


NHAM030's picture

rent

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

Y'all have my rent wrong. This is a major problem and needs to be corrected. My rent is $294, not $661. And I paid by check on 1-1-15. Someone needs to call me about this problem A.S.A.P!!!!!!...

khintz23's picture
khintz23 McKinley Employee

Ms.Ham,

I am sorry that there is confusion about your rent and the amount it is listing! Typically if you are on a Housing Program then your rent in the account will show the full amount that is owed over all. If you have a smaller portion it will not break it down to show just your portion. If you paid your $294 then you should be current! I will contact you on Monday to discuss further!

Thank you for being the best part of McKinley!

Kayla Hintz
Senior Community Manager

NHAM030's picture
NHAM030

I got a letter in the mail from y'all saying that I'm late on the rent, showing a balance of $661, which is not correct. And why am I being charged a late fee and I paid it on time?

khintz23's picture
khintz23 McKinley Employee

Ms.Ham

I would be more than happy to clear up any issues or concerns with the letter that you received in the mail. I will be in my office from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm on Monday, I will contact you in the morning and review over your account and if we find any errors with the listed balance. If there is in fact an error I will be sure to take care of this issue for you!

Expect a call from me around 9:00 am!

Thank you for your patience and understanding, and thank you for being the best part of McKinley!

Kayla Hintz
Senior Community Manager


shawny8's picture

INCONSIDERATION

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

I dont understand how yall charge someone for a late fee when yall was closed for New Years thats very inconsiderate. People who pay their rent faithfully on time should of been given a grace period due to the New Year

rickia86's picture
rickia86

Yes they be tripping, and the MyMckinley app wasn't working either!

shawny8's picture
shawny8

They so inconsiderate it makes no sense

khintz23's picture
khintz23 McKinley Employee

Ms. Willis,

I can fully understand the frustration that you have with the payment portal not working and the holiday being so close to the first. If you want to come in to the office on Monday we can sit down and look at your rental account together to be sure that you got the late fee on the 2nd or if your rent was in before it was applied. As for the future payments if the portal is not working there is a number you can call and give your tenant ID, once you provide that ID they are able to process that payment for you manually.

If I will contact you on Monday so we can discuss further and can answer any questions you may have!

Thank you for your patience and understanding, and thank you for being the best part of McKinley!

Kayla Hintz
Senior Community Manager


rickia86's picture

Paying Rent!

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

I tried paying my rent over the past 2 days December 31, 2014

khintz23's picture
khintz23 McKinley Employee

Ms. Thomas,

I am hoping that you had an easier time paying your rent on the McKinley Portal. I reached out to you on Friday January 2nd but the number said the voice mail was full. If you have any issues with rent please contact me directly so we can discuss.

Thank you for being the best part of McKinley!

Kayla Hintz
Senior Community Manager


rickia86's picture

MyMckinley App

Feedback Problem for The Courtyards

I tried paying my rent twice on the app December 31st

khintz23's picture
khintz23 McKinley Employee

Ms.Thomas,

I am sorry to hear that you have had issues with your rent! I will contact you this morning to make sure that you have your resident ID number for log in to make those payments!

Thank you for being the best part of McKinley!

Kayla Hintz
Senior Community Manager

rickia86's picture
rickia86

I put a check in the rent drop box

ridehard's picture
ridehard

Thank you Ms. Meralis for your renovation of the walkway by the lake..that's really important to the community..I wish I could spend more time in your lake..I think it's important to keep the lake clean and trash free..if I could reach more I'd do it..there is a trash can that was by the volleyball court that has been moved..I used to use it for everything I picked up.. maybe you could look into it.. anyway..you and your staff have made this Apt complex' one of the best....I ain't going nowhere


khintz23's picture

Resident Event

Event for Multiple Communities

Attention Residents! As
most of you know the Holiday Season is right around the corner! To
ring it in the right way Santa will be visiting us here at The
Courtyards welcome center! To celebrate with him we will be having
hot chocolate for the kids and coffee for the adults! Please joins us
at 3:00 on December 23rd, 2014 ! Thank you to all of you for
being the best part of McKinley! Cant wait to see you
there!Kayla HintzSenior Community Manager