Golfside Lake

Golfside Lake Apartments & Town Houses
2345 Woodridge Way
Ypsilanti, Michigan, 48197


  • Phone: 734-434-1016
  • Email:
    golf@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Tue 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Wed 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Thu 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Fri 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Sat 10:00am - 5:00pm
    Sun By Appointment
  • Resident Handbook:
a.orosanweine726@gmail.com's picture

Toilet Not Working

Feedback Problem for Golfside Lake

My toilet has stopped overflowing but it still doesn't flush correctly. I need someone to come out and fix the problem ASAP...

HaleighCrouch's picture
HaleighCrouch McKinley Employee

Good Morning Anna,

Thank you so much for reaching out to us regarding your toilet. I tried to reach you by phone this morning. One of our wonderful maintenance technicians will be there shortly for this repair. If you have additional questions or concerns, please contact the leasing office at 734-434-1016.

I hope you have a great Tuesday,

Haleigh Crouch | Assistant Community Manager

haleigh.crouch@mckinley.com


Aaron.smith's picture

Cider, Donuts, and Giveaways!

Announcement for Golfside Lake

Good morning Golfside Lake,

You're invited to join us this afternoon for free cider, donuts, and giveaways sponsored by AT&T! Bring your bill for a free quote and comparison for phone, Internet, and/or TV service. They'll be set up in the parking lot outside the main office from 4-7 PM today, October 15th. We hope to see you there! Feel free to contact the office at 734-434-1016 with any questions.

Sincerely,

Your Golfside Lake Team



jxjingsh@aliyun.com's picture

air conditioner does not warm

Feedback Problem for Golfside Lake

The air condition doesn't warm,please check it...

HaleighCrouch's picture
HaleighCrouch McKinley Employee

Good Morning Xianjing,

Thank you for reaching out to us on your air conditioner. Maintenance has your sevice request in process. We look forward to completed your request for you. If you find you have additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Have a great Monday,

Haleigh Crouch | Assistant Community Manager

haleigh.crouch@mckinley.com


a.orosanweine726@gmail.com's picture

Toilet Overflowing

Feedback Problem for Golfside Lake

My toilet is overflowing and I need help to fix the toilet and carpet cleaning after.

HaleighCrouch's picture
HaleighCrouch McKinley Employee

Good Morning Anna,

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your toilet. I appreciate you taking a moment to speak with me over the phone. If you find you have additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to let me know.

I hope you have a wonderful day,

Haleigh Crouch | Assistant Community Manager

haleigh.crouch@mckinley.com


Aaron.smith's picture

South Gate Under Maintenance

Announcement for Golfside Lake

Good afternoon Golfside Lake,

The south gate (closest to Washtenaw Avenue) is currently non-functional. We are advising all residents to use the main entrance while our maintenance team works to restore functionality to the south gate. We will keep you informed with any updates as we work on the gate, and thank you in advance for your patience and understanding.



ashyyy.nicole's picture

Water leaking!!!

Feedback Problem for Golfside Lake

Hello, I’ve contacted emergency maintenance—he called me, but I was having a very hard time hearing him. It’s has been over an hour since I called and I haven’t seen him. When I run water from my sink it fills up my dishwasher and leaves all over. This is an emergency.

ashyyy.nicole's picture
ashyyy.nicole

Finally came, please ignore this


sarabliss's picture

Bad smell

Feedback Problem for Golfside Lake

Good morning. I think something is dead somewhere around the playground on Twin Lakes Drive. It smelled terrible outside. Can you please look into it?

HaleighCrouch's picture
HaleighCrouch McKinley Employee

Good Morning Sara,

Thank you so much for your recent feedback left through the resident portal. I am sorry to hear of the smell. I tried to reach you by phone and left you a voicemail to follow up. If you find you have additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to let me know.

I hope you have a great day,

Haleigh Crouch | Assistant Community Manager

haleigh.crouch@mckinley.com

creynolds313's picture
creynolds313

I smell it often in the morning. It started a few weeks ago. I was initially concerned it smelled like a gas. It might be the smell of the small swamps back in the woods.


HaleighCrouch's picture

Friday 10/4 Office Hours

Announcement for Golfside Lake

Good Morning Golfside Residents,

On Friday, October 4, 2019, the leasing office will be opening at 11:00 AM and closing at 6:00 PM. Normal office hours will continue on Saturday from 10:00 to 5:00 PM. If you find you have a maintenance emergency prior to the office opening, please contact the leasing office at 734-434-1016 and follow the prompts to be connected to a member of our maintenance team.

We appreciate your understanding and hope you have a wonderful week,

Haleigh Crouch | Assistant Community Manager

...



HaleighCrouch's picture

Update: Hot Water Restored for 2324 & 2328 Woodridge Way

Announcement for Golfside Lake

Good Afternoon Golfside Residents,

We are happy to announce that the hot water tank has been replaced and your hot water restored. Please know it can take up to an hour for the water to warm up. We truly appreciate your patience during this time.

We hope you have a great day,

Haleigh Crouch | Assistant Community Manager

haleigh.crouch@mckinley.com



HaleighCrouch's picture

UPDATE: Hot Water for Bldg. 2324 & 2328 Woodridge Way

Announcement for Golfside Lake

Good Morning Golfside Residents,

We would like to provide you with an update on the progress of hot water restoration to Bldg. #'s 2324 & 2328 Woodridge Way. Our contractor has been on site since early this morning, working on the required replacement, which is a large project and very detailed. At this time, we anticipate hot water restoration to the buildings by early this afternoon. We will provide you with another update once all work is 100% complete and hot water has been restored.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and greatly appreciate...