Glencoe Hills

Glencoe Hills Apartments
2201 Glencoe Hills Drive
Ann Arbor, Michigan, 48108


  • Phone: 734-971-5455
  • Email:
    Glencoe@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Tue 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Wed 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Thu 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Fri 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Sat 10:00am - 5:00pm
    Sun By Appointment
  • Resident Handbook:
sbreaz's picture

Fires

Feedback Problem for Glencoe Hills

Are fire pits allowed in front of buildings? I noticed a fire being had outside of 2220 this evening in passing and was concerned about the tree that hangs over right in front of that. I know it’s the 4th of July, but that’s just bad news waiting to happen in an apartment complex... Hope everyone was safe and had a good holiday. Thanks in advance

christy.morales's picture
christy.morales McKinley Employee

Good Afternoon Sarah,

Thank you for letting us know.  Fires/fire pits are not allowed on our grounds and we will be looking into this report to ensure there are none in place.

If you notice anything else that needs our attention, please do let us know!

Until then, have a wonderful day.
Christy Morales
Assistant Community Manager
734-971-5455

nwresident's picture

Management unresponsive - please help

Feedback Problem for Glencoe Hills

Hello, I've emailed and called Glencoe Hills management and office staff multiple times in the past week about two different issues, one of which is a time-sensitive billing error. I haven't received a response or heard anything back. Can someone please contact me as soon as possible? Thank you...

christy.morales's picture
christy.morales McKinley Employee

Hello Natalya,

Thank you for stopping by our office to speak about your rent.  I am glad that we were able to clarify how the prorations were applied.

If you have any other questions, please do let us know.

Have a wonderful day!

 


ssturges's picture

Online Portal to Pay Rent Disabled - JUL-2019 RENT

Feedback Problem for Glencoe Hills

Rent is technically due today and since I've been here I've been using the online portal to complete all payments. For whatever reason, I unable to use the portal. I've tried Friday and today, still no luck. Can I please be assisted with this so that I do not incur a late fee charge tomorrow (I've e-mailed about this issue as well). I work long hours and the banks are closed when I wake up and closed when I get off, so it makes it a little tricky for me to turn in checks. Thanks...

nwresident's picture
nwresident

I've emailed and called about billing issues in the last few days as well and haven't gotten any response from management or office staff.


verde001's picture

2129 Amazon keeps leaving packages out...and the package get stolen

Feedback Problem for Glencoe Hills

This is the second that this happen. I'm coming back from work just to see that someone took -actually, STOLE- my packages because the Amazon delivery left it on the porch of the building. It's not about the delivery leaving the package outside, but about the stealing. Very unacceptable. I'm really mad because is the SECOND TIME that this happens and the complex MUST do something to overcome this issue...

christy.morales's picture
christy.morales McKinley Employee

Good Afternoon Anthony,

Thank you for expressing your concerns with your Amazon deliveries. We are very sorry to hear that you are experiencing continued issues with your parcels.  For anyone that experiences a lost or stolen parcel, we suggest a ticket is logged with the carrier.  

If there is anything else that we can do, we look forward to hearing from you soon.  

Until then, do take care.
Christy Morales
Assistant Community Manager
734-971-5455

zzhuoran's picture

Suspicion of Drugs in Apartment 2261

Feedback Problem for Glencoe Hills

Hello, It started very recently that a strong drug smell has been around the first floor of Apt 2261. As residents, this is unacceptable as it has severely endangered our health and aroused safety concerns as a result. Please investigate into this ASAP.

zzhuoran's picture
zzhuoran

Just to be exact, I noticed the smell when entering the pathway into the laundry room.

erpattok's picture
erpattok

I also live in 2261 and the main floor almost always smells of weed.

sorskid@yahoo.com's picture
sorskid@yahoo.com

I have also told the management about this problem. It is especially frustrating to go do laundry and have people blatantly and obviously smoking pot IN THE BUILDING and be told by the perpetrators, "Sorry about the cigarette smoke". They know they are breaking the lease and they don't care because management doesn't seem to either. I can tell time by the smell in my apartment. Isn't that just sad.


ppolak's picture

Rent Refund Request - JULY 2019

Feedback Problem for Glencoe Hills

I'm in building #2144, APT#2, and I'm moving out July 21st. I just realized that I was charged for the full month's rent even though I won't be there for the full month of July. Since the payment was already processed I'm going to need a refund from the leasing office directly and not PayLease. I've already contacted them and they said since it's gone through there's nothing they can do. I've given my Notice to Vacate already and my move out date was noted online but the rent was not changed. Let me know what I need to do to expedite the refund...

christy.morales's picture
christy.morales McKinley Employee

Good Afternoon Peter,

Thank you for contacting us in regards to your payment.  Any amount that you may have over-paid will then be processed along with your final Statement of Deposit, and then refunded (less any final charges).

Refunds are then send to the address as noted on your Notice to Vacate.

Have a wonderful day,
Christy Morales
Assistant Community Manager
734-971-5455

CharlotteJooste's picture

Water is restored

Announcement for Glencoe Hills

Dear residents,

The water to your building is restored. Thank you for your patience.

Enjoy the weekend and this wonderful summer weather!

Charlotte

charlotte.jooste@mckinley.com



CharlotteJooste's picture

Water shut off

Announcement for Glencoe Hills

Dear residents, I am so sorry but we have to shut water off to your building to complete an emergency repair. We estimate that this repair will take about an hour.

Thank you for your patience!

Charlotte

charlotte.jooste@mckinley.com



christy.morales's picture

JULY RENT REMINDER

Announcement for Multiple Communities

Good Morning Neighbors,

As we are quickly coming upon mid-Summer, have you gone on any fun vacations or local road trips? Hope so! If you are planning to head out for a long weekend, please remember that your July rent is due this Monday!

If you have already submitted your payment, thank you in advance! However, if you have questions regarding your balance, the invoice mailed (or sent electronically) from Realpage will have a breakdown of itemized charges and/or credits applied to your account. You can also log on to your McKinley on-line portal to view your account...



CharlotteJooste's picture

Laundry room is re-opened

Announcement for Glencoe Hills

Dear Residents,

The repairs are completed and the laundry room is available for you to use.

Thank you for your patience!

Charlotte

charlotte.jooste@mckinley.com


Mrjlee's picture
Mrjlee

The washer is still broken in building 2123.

christy.morales's picture
christy.morales McKinley Employee

Thank you for letting us know, Johnny.  Would you be so kind as to let us know the machine number? This will assist our vendor in directing the repair, in addition to keeping a log on potential repetative machine issues.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Christy Morales
Assistant Community Manager
734-971-5455