Azure Winter Park

Azure Winter Park Apartments
3650 Summer Wind Drive
Winter Park, Florida, 32792


  • Phone: 407-671-2400
  • Email:
    azure@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Tue 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Wed 10:00am - 7:00pm
    Thu 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Fri 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Sat By Appointment
    Sun By Appointment
  • Resident Handbook:
natashadefreitas's picture

Ridiculous Service!

Feedback Problem for Azure Winter Park

Your plumbers came into my apartment due to some leakage from another apartment and to my horror I came home to a nasty mess! The neighbors reported the shocking news to me! I was not notified in anyway! I got no call, text or email to say that my apartment would be entered into. To add to my stress, They drilled a hole through the roof of the bathroom and left the bath tub dusty and dirty. The floor was left with dust and dirt and they decorated my bathroom with tools and personal items! I have pictures and videos to show. Now I came home from a hard day's work to misery! This is not...

natashadefreitas's picture
natashadefreitas

By-the-way, I am very disappointed with Azure Apartments

justina.holland's picture
justina.holland McKinley Employee

Good Morning Natasha and thank you for the feedback and your concerns. My maintenace supervisor will be reaching out to you to discuss the scope of what happened and took place. Unfortunately, emergency water leaks are never something we want for any of our Residents but it is crucial that we are able to get inside the home right away to not cause further damage. I am also following up with our vendor who came out to see why they would leave an apartment in this condition as that is completely unacceptable. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what took place so that I may correct this issue. You will be receiving a call this morning regarding this issue. Thank you and have a wonderful day!


Mysterio8689's picture

Why there no gym wipes in the gym?

Feedback Problem for Azure Winter Park

no gym wipes in gym that health issue for health inspector . many people use that gym in are apartment complexes. we also need more weights 2.5 lbs dumb bells & 5 lbs pound dumb bells . more Dumb bells heavy weight past 50 lbs like 75 lbs & 100 lbs dumb bells . we need another gym at least all people in all different apartment complexes.

justina.holland's picture
justina.holland McKinley Employee

Good Morning and thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we keep placing new wipes in the gym but they are disappearing. I will have it stocked with more again. As far as the weights go we have the sizes available that will fit in our gym. I have replaced those weights several times as well and they keep disappearing. We have new cameras being installed to ensure that everyone can enjoy the gym with all items that should be inside. Thank you and have a wonderful day!


Jsanasie's picture

Rats

Feedback Problem for Azure Winter Park

Based on our discussion in December about the rats entering my apartment and your promised to fix the problem. Unfortunately I was out the apartment for the holidays and returned with the expectation of a carpet cleaning and no rats but this was not done as promised by the manager. I however took photos of the rat damage holes and the rat dropping that is very visible.

justina.holland's picture
justina.holland McKinley Employee

Good Morning and thank you for your message. Please give us a call when you have a free moment to discuss your concerns 407-671-2400. Thank you for letting us know. Have a great day. 


Tan1el's picture

Utilities charge

Feedback Question for Azure Winter Park

Can you explain why there is a "utilities" charge on my rent for January of $77? Is that not part of the rent?...

justina.holland's picture
justina.holland McKinley Employee

Good Morning, we tried giving you a call to explain your ledger. When you have a free moment call the office at 407-671-2400 or stop in and we can go over that in detail with you. Thank you for your question and have a great day!


Jonise's picture

1/10

Feedback Problem for Azure Winter Park

What's the reason for my 1/10 star score ? : Lack of communication from management. Consistent maintenance problems. Lack of keeping up with correct paperwork from the management. (We were threatened to be evicted in 7 days for having and 'unknown pet' that was fully documented and reported to the office when I moved in 'when THOMAS was managing', signed the lease, and paid the 300$ fee.) We were NOT charge a 20& monthly dog fee and the current office manger Milly a few weeks ago scribbled 0 on our legal binding lease that we signed and wrote '20$' in...

justina.holland's picture
justina.holland McKinley Employee

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! I would love to discuss this with you in more detail to see how we can improve our services and your overall experience as a resident in our community. Our residents are our top priority and I assure you that we will do whatever possible to address any concerns you may have. I left you a voicemail earlier with my contact information so that you know how to contact me. Please also feel free to e-mail me directly at justina.holland@mckinley.com so that we can set up a time to meet and discuss further. Thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Have a wonderful day!


a.roze@yahoo.com's picture

Doggie Bags

Feedback Problem for Azure Winter Park

Hi! We are out of dog poop bags at the trash stand in the courtyard to the south of bldg 1400. There's a lot of dog poop around in the grass as well now. Hoping that refilling the bags might be encouraging for people to pick up their dog waste. Thanks so much for always doing a great job!...

mildred.santos's picture
mildred.santos McKinley Employee

Thank you for your message of concern. I have addressed this matter to our maintenance team and it has been taken care of.


Just_Call_Me_V2's picture

Thanks to the Maintenance Staff

Feedback Praise for Azure Winter Park

I'm not too sure why I still can't see my maintenance requests on this website anymore (considering my move from one apartment to another), but nonetheless I received a missed call IRT the maintenance team and their efforts. I apologize for missing the call, but here's my response... 5 out of 5. They came the next day and completed the tasks as needed. Thank you as always!...

justina.holland's picture
justina.holland McKinley Employee

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your excellent feedback! We love having you in our community and our service team is always available to assist when needed! I am so happy to hear that you found our service team prompt, friendly, and helpful! As always, please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you and we will be ready to help! Thank you and I hope you have a wonderful day! :)


Mysterio8689's picture

there are no wipes in the gym.

Feedback Problem for Azure Winter Park

there are no cleaning wipes in the gym? .

justina.holland's picture
justina.holland McKinley Employee

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We have ordered more to be placed in the gym. I hope you have a wonderful day!


Tan1el's picture

email notices

Feedback Question for Azure Winter Park

Can you send the email notices regarding events, maintenance, stuff like that to my son, Cody Wallace, who is actually living in 2908? I am co-signed on the apartment, but I'm in Utah. Sometimes I don't see them in time. Cody's email is retack0@hotmail.com You can either take me off the email list, or add him as well. Thank you!...

justina.holland's picture
justina.holland McKinley Employee

Thank you so much for your feedback. I will be sure to make that adjustment in our system so that your son receives the notices. Have a wonderful weekend! 


ksterling332's picture

Tow trucks don't work?!

Feedback Problem for Azure Winter Park

There is never any parking in front of my apartment due to guests without parking permits parking in front of my building outside of the visitors parking! Im tired of this and these fake "towing" policies we have going on! This is a problem that needs to be situated ASAP! It makes no sense that I have to park on the other side of the complex!...

justina.holland's picture
justina.holland McKinley Employee

Thank you for the information. The tow company comes through nightly and does their best. You are welcome to call them anytime you see unauthorized visitors in spots they should not be in. We do our best to address it but they aren’t there 24/7. Please call them whenever you see these issues and the office isn’t open to assist. If you know which apartment is doing this please let us know so that I can address it as well. Thank you and have a great evening.