Portofino

Portofino Apartments & Town Houses
5974 Windhover Drive
Orlando, Florida, 32819


  • Phone: 407-352-8040
  • Email:
    portofino@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Tue 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Wed 10:00am - 7:00pm
    Thu 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Fri 10:00am - 6:00pm
    Sat By Appointment
    Sun By Appointment
  • Resident Handbook:
zezin.zfa's picture

Pool

Feedback Problem for Portofino

this is absurd the pool area is all dirty. the barbecue was to run in the beginning of July and so far nothing. You put a fine for delay in everything now when the obligation of the condominium thing works .. not only throw chlorine in the dirty water and find that it is solved. I hope it will be resolved as soon as possible !!!

jlugo009's picture
jlugo009 McKinley Employee

Good morning Isabel-

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns with us. I am terribly sorry you feel this way. Please know that we are working diligently to get these matters resolved as soon as possible. We are installing a sub pump tomorrow to address the water accumulation by the pool. We also ordered a new grill that should be arriving very soon! I appreciate your patience while we continue to improve our community. Thank you again, and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week!

Warmest regards,

Jenelyn Lugo

Community Manager

407/351-4422


jose castillo's picture

Pool area

Feedback Problem for Portofino

I am surprised at how the pool area is in terrible condition, the grill area and the water in the surroundings, I notified it almost a month ago and there it is still, I have been living here for 3 years now and it is the first time I see how the complex is collapsing little by little, I am not surprised that many people are moving and then remain empty for some time, remember that the pool area is the most striking of this complex and is falling apart, I will seek to get my claim but with the main offices and with the people that can solve it ethically!

jlugo009's picture
jlugo009 McKinley Employee

Good morning Gesbell -

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns with us. I am terribly sorry you feel this way. Please know that we are working diligently to get these matters resolved as soon as possible. We are installing a sub pump tomorrow to address the water accumulation by the pool. We also ordered a new grill that should be arriving very soon! I appreciate your patience while we continue to improve our community. Thank you again, and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week!

Warmest regards,

Jenelyn Lugo

Community Manager

407/351-4422


llopez's picture

Issues and Concerns - need a call back or email response

Feedback Problem for Portofino

Good Afternoon, I’ve been trying to contact the manager since the beginning of the month via email and voicemails, however, I haven’t gotten a response. I have questions about my rent and now I’m getting charged late fees that were processed yesterday the 15th (15 days later) even though I’ve been trying to contact you since the beginning of the month. Please call me as soon as possible. I would like to speak to the manager instead of the associates.

kellyann.conde's picture
kellyann.conde McKinley Employee

Good Morning Loni,

I apologize on the delay on getting back to you. I hope I was able to answer all of your questions and concerns this morning. 

Please feel free to reach out to me at any time.

Have a great day!

Sincerly,

Kellyann Conde

407-352-8040

Kellyann.conde@mckinley.com


jlugo009's picture

Wednesday Office Hours

Announcement for Portofino

Good afternoon Portofino Residents -

I hope you are all having a wonderful Tuesday!

Tomorrow (7/10/19) the leasing office will be closed. We will reopen the office on Thursday (7/11/19) for normal business hours (10 a.m. - 6 p.m.). I will be checking emails and voicemails periodically should you have any questions or concerns. Please reach me directly at 407/351-4422, or via email at jenelyn.lugo@mckinley.com . We appreciate your cooperation and hope you have a fantastic rest of your week!

Warmest regards,

...



jlugo009's picture

Holiday Leasing Office Hours

Announcement for Portofino

Image result for 4th of julyGood morning Portofino Residents,

I hope you are well! I wanted to make you all aware of our upcoming office schedule for the 4th of July Holiday. Our office will be closed Thursday 7/4 and will re-open for normal business hours Friday 7/5 from 10am-6pm. Please make sure to pick up any packages prior to 6pm on Wednesday (7/3).

Should you experience any emergencies, we do have staff on call and available to assist you at any time during the holiday. Please...



arielnicoler@yahoo.com's picture

Rent

Feedback Question for Portofino

I was told a pro-rated rent amount for July and it still reflects the full amount in my account?

jlugo009's picture
jlugo009 McKinley Employee

Good evening Ariel -

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns with us. Unfortunately, we cannot change the balance on your account. Based on your move out date, the office would provide you the correct amount and once you move out, the system will zero out the rest. Please contact the leasing office if you have any further concerns. We hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Warmest regards,

Jenelyn Lugo

Community Manager

407/351-4422


jlugo009's picture

Office Closed/ Wednesday

Announcement for Portofino

Good morning Portofino Residents-

I hope you're all having a wonderful week thus far!

Unfortunately, Portofino's office will be closed today. We will be reopening the office tomorrow (Thursday) for normal business hours (10 a.m. - 6 p.m.). We apologize in advance if this will cause any inconveniences. Please know that we will be checking our voicemails periodically for any emergencies, and you can reach me directly for any questions or concerns at jenelyn.lugo@mckinley.com . Thank you for your cooperation and we hope you have a...



zezin.zfa's picture

Pool

Feedback Problem for Portofino

a maintenance of the pool area is getting worse every day !!! I complained that the barbecue is already 3 weeks without work, will it be all summer? The same amount of water that sits around the barbecue re for passage.of the jacuzzi full of washing and insects ... maintenance of the pools and areas must be fulfilled ... you must be full to maintain the potential and the area should be satisfied.

jlugo009's picture
jlugo009 McKinley Employee

Good morning Isabel -

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns with us. We are planning to repair both items by next week. We appreciate your patience while we continue to improve our community. Thank you again and please reach out to me directly at 407/352-8040 should you have any further concerns. 

Warmest regards,

Jenelyn Lugo

407/352-8040

jenelyn.lugo@mckinley.com


jlugo009's picture

Pool Rules/ Please Read!

Announcement for Multiple Communities

Good afternoon Residents,

We would like to send out a friendly reminder regarding our pool rules and regulations.

Pool hours are from dawn to dusk. There is absolutely no one permitted in this area outside of the these hours.

Guests must be accompanied by a leaseholder. Due to limited area at the pool, guests are restricted to two (2) per apartment.

Absolutely no alcohol, food, or glass containers are allowed in the pool area.

Music devices are permitted with headphones only. There are absolutely NO speakers allowed in this area.

If you do...


zezin.zfa's picture
zezin.zfa

a maintenance of the pool area is getting worse every day !!! I myself complained that the barbecue is already 3 weeks without working, will it be the whole summer? The same poke of water has fullly done the maintenance the pools and areas should be fulfilled ... you to be complete the maintenance the potential and the area should be satisfied.

Minzmartin's picture
Minzmartin

I think you might want to revise this. I believe you mean pool hours are from dawn till dusk. Which is about 5 am to 9 pm not dusk till dawn which would be overnight.

jlugo009's picture
jlugo009 McKinley Employee

Good morning -

We apologize for this inconvenience. We are working on replacing the grill first week of July. We appreciate your patience while we continue our efforts in bettering our amentities. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Warmest regards,

Jenelyn Lugo

Community Manager

407/351-4422

HostessForHospitality's picture
HostessForHospi...

I am confused. If there is absolutely no food allowed in the pool area, why would there be any need for a grill at the pool?

Ranoa002's picture
Ranoa002

Love how you have the rules in place but still do nothing to enforce them. Loud music played until late at night and fireworks which are a violation of the lease agreement shot well past midnight. People have no respect for those who live around the pool and it's a damn shame. Why have rules if you don't do anything about it?


Chum's picture

Bill

Feedback Problem for Portofino

I received a bill for July in the mail. However, in my Portofino account, the bill has not yet been invoiced. Please invoice in my account for easy payment. Thank you.

jlugo009's picture
jlugo009 McKinley Employee

Good morning Luliia -

Thank you so much for taking the time to voice your concerns with us. The system can get delayed at times, however, check back in tomorrow to see if it is reflecting. If not, feel free to reach out to me directly at 407/351-4422. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day!

Warmest regards,

Jenelyn Lugo

Community Manager

407/351-4422