Bella Capri

Bella Capri Apartments
4822 Cason Cove Dr.
Orlando, Florida, 32811


  • Phone: 407-574-5300
  • Email:
    BellaCapri@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    Tue 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    Wed 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    Thu 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    Fri 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    Sat By Appointment
    Sun By Appointment
  • Resident Handbook:
GriffithMinns8488's picture

Service Request

Feedback Question for Bella Capri

Hello, are service request ONLY being rendered when the office is open??? I placed a request in about 1 week ago but no word if any will be done. Please look at the request and reach out to the name and # on the service request. Thank you.

zacharyoneal's picture
zacharyoneal McKinley Employee

Good Afternoon Adrian,

Thank you for speaking with Gabriella yesterday regarding your service request. You are on the service list for pest control in your home tomorrow. If there is anything additional I can do to help please do not hesitate to give me a call at 407-574-5300.

 

Best Regards,

 

Zachary O'Neal

Community Manager


DebJeff4948's picture

Residents with pets need to clean up their mess

Feedback Problem for Bella Capri

I value where I live. Even though we don't own our apartments, It would be nice to not worry about seeing dog poop in the mulch or grass. Someone's dog pooped in several places in front of my window. There were many bugs hovering there. I cleaned it up because it was disgusting. I pray management would get a hold on this problem. I can remember when no pets were allowed. I also see residents walking dogs and they are not on a leash. Residents need to respect each other. Everyone is not interested in your barking and out of control pet...

marybeth.lopez's picture
marybeth.lopez McKinley Employee

Good Morning Deborah,

I hope all is well. I tried calling you a few moments ago but was unable to reach you. I appreciate you making us aware of this and I apologize for this experience. Please return my call at 407.487.4540 to discuss this in further details. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Mary Beth


marybeth.lopez's picture

Holiday Decorations

Announcement for Multiple Communities

Dear Valued Residents,

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season and enjoyed the festivities with your friends and family. Now that the holiday season has passed, we would like to ask that all holiday decor and lights from the exterior of your apartment home be removed by Sunday, January 12th. This includes windows, doors and breezeways.

Inspections will be held on the following Monday, 1/13/2020, to ensure that all decor has been removed.

Thank you for your understanding and we sincerely look forward to seeing them again next year!

Warmest Regards,...



nicolle.sorquira@mckinley.com's picture

Leasing Office: Holiday Hours!

Announcement for Bella Capri

Should you experience a maintenance emergency, please call (407) 574 5300 and follow the prompts to contact the on call maintenance staff....



marybeth.lopez's picture

Office Closed Today

Announcement for Bella Capri

Good Morning Bella Capri Residents,

Unfortunately, the leasing office will be unexpectedly closed today. The team at Bella Vita Apartments are here to help should you need any assistance. Please contact Bella Vita at 407-487-4540. I sincerely apologize for the short notice and appreciate your patience and understanding.

Sincerely,

Mary Beth



realgia's picture

Issue with a Late Fee

Feedback Problem for Bella Capri

I am really concern about the Customer service with this Leasing Office. Why am I charged a late fee when my payment was handed in the Lease Office on 12/2 ( please be aware that this office is only opened for 2 days (12pm-5pm Monday and Friday). I received a notice on Dec 13, which was not in an envelope but just on a letter size paper folded for anyone to view and was place between the crack of my door advising that I had a balance on my account. Since I have been here for the past 3 years, I have never once been late with my payment and I have never been short. To make matters worse the...

marybeth.lopez's picture
marybeth.lopez McKinley Employee

Good Morning Georgia,

Thank you for contacting us and I apologize for this experience. I tried calling you a few moments ago but was unable to reach you. Please return my call at 407.487.4540 when you have a moment to discuss this matter. Thank you and I hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Mary Beth 


Eliane's picture

Water was shut down

Feedback Question for Bella Capri

Do you know when it will came back? I didn`d receive any messenger about that water suppose shut down today. Thank you.

marybeth.lopez's picture
marybeth.lopez McKinley Employee

Good Afternoon Eliane,

Unfortunately, there was an emergency repair that was unexpectedly needed and in order to complete the repair the water needed to be shut off. I am so sorry that we didn't have the opportunity to quickly inform everyone. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. 

Sincerely,

Mary Beth


zofrancois's picture

Packages

Feedback Problem for Bella Capri

Why do you guys accept packages knowing that you have office hours no one can make. Please do not accept anymore of my packages. The package I had could have been left in the parcel locker or with the post office. Now I have to try and figure out how to get it from you, which is ridiculous because no one is ever there. Can someone deliver it to my door? You're not open on Saturdays so idk why you would accept something for me on a Friday. I'm really confused on the logic of this. How do you know I don't need that item asap and now you have it in a place I can't get it...

gabriela.hines's picture
gabriela.hines McKinley Employee

Good morning Dominique,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me over the phone regarding your packages. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Best,
Gabriela Hines


annetteopio2012's picture

Lights

Feedback Problem for Bella Capri

It seems that it is quite dark around the complex at night lights are not working which makes itvery dangerous for tenants.

gabriela.hines's picture
gabriela.hines McKinley Employee

Good afternoon Annette,

Thank you for contacting us and making us aware of this situation. We completely understand your concern regarding the lights throughout the community and I will go ahead and put in the work order for them. If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you and I hope you have a wonderful day!

Best,

Gabriela Hines


GriffithMinns8488's picture

My Packages

Feedback Question for Bella Capri

Can someone please reach out to me ... I have had a few packages missing so far, I have had 1 saying that it's in the office and I've also had a neighbors package placed in my mailbox which I gave to them. I am not sure what's going on but I need to know if any of my packages bare in the office and due to the lack of time the office is open and not being able to get home in time if you can confirm what is in there so I know what to do with the delivery services for this point. Thank you!!!!!...

marybeth.lopez's picture
marybeth.lopez McKinley Employee

Good Evening Adrian,

I tried calling you a few moments ago but was unable to reach you. I am happy to help you troubleshoot this! Please return my call at 407-487-4540 or email me at marybeth.lopez@mckinley.com

Sincerely,

Mary Beth

GriffithMinns8488's picture
GriffithMinns8488

Good Morning, I will email you. I should have told you to call Avanti.