Bella Capri

Bella Capri Apartments
4822 Cason Cove Dr.
Orlando, Florida, 32811


  • Phone: 407-574-5300
  • Email:
    BellaCapri@mckinley.com
  • Office Hours:
    Mon 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    Tue By Appointment
    Wed By Appointment
    Thu By Appointment
    Fri 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    Sat By Appointment
    Sun By Appointment
  • Resident Handbook:
annetteopio2012's picture

Lights

Feedback Problem for Bella Capri

It seems that it is quite dark around the complex at night lights are not working which makes itvery dangerous for tenants.


GriffithMinns8488's picture

My Packages

Feedback Question for Bella Capri

Can someone please reach out to me ... I have had a few packages missing so far, I have had 1 saying that it's in the office and I've also had a neighbors package placed in my mailbox which I gave to them. I am not sure what's going on but I need to know if any of my packages bare in the office and due to the lack of time the office is open and not being able to get home in time if you can confirm what is in there so I know what to do with the delivery services for this point. Thank you!!!!!...

marybeth.lopez's picture
marybeth.lopez McKinley Employee

Good Evening Adrian,

I tried calling you a few moments ago but was unable to reach you. I am happy to help you troubleshoot this! Please return my call at 407-487-4540 or email me at marybeth.lopez@mckinley.com

Sincerely,

Mary Beth

GriffithMinns8488's picture
GriffithMinns8488

Good Morning, I will email you. I should have told you to call Avanti.


Albert Almeida's picture

Email Confirmation

Feedback Question for Bella Capri

Hi Nicole Just wanted to confirm you and Mariana recieved my email

marybeth.lopez's picture
marybeth.lopez McKinley Employee

Good Evening,

I apologize for the delayed response. I was informed that Nicolle received and responded to your email. Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to email me at marybeth.lopez@mckinley.com as well. Thank you and I hope you have a great night!

Sincerely,

Mary Beth


Singleton's picture

Work not completed

Feedback Problem for Bella Capri

I've contacted the office by phone,Internet and in person about an outside repair that needs taking care of so no more unwanted guest gets in.I would love to hear from someone about the repair and have the work completed...

marybeth.lopez's picture
marybeth.lopez McKinley Employee

Good Evening Gwendolyn,

Thank you for contacting us and for taking my call. As mentioned, the repairs you are concerned with are in progress. I sincerely appreciate the concern you have for our community and please do not hesitate to contact me should you notice anything else in the future. Again, thank you for taking my call. It was a pleasure speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Mary Beth

Andrea4964's picture
Andrea4964

The gate has never worked in the 8 years I've lived here.


adls212's picture

Paying Rent

Feedback Problem for Bella Capri

Earlier this month I requested the number to your corporate office in regards to being able to pay rent online again. I need to be able to pay rent without it affecting my overall commitment to my job and my duties as a single parent. During the time of my sister's murder, I had taken a leave of absence from work and in doing so, I had encountered a few hardships and fell short a couple of times. I had paid rent late a couple of times around then when I was "blocked from making online payments". Since then, I have accumulated numerous late fees, when this can be easily...

nicolle.sorquira@mckinley.com's picture
nicolle.sorquir... McKinley Employee

Hi Alexander,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your monthly rent payments. I understand that not being able to pay on the online portal can be challenging due to your work schedule and our business hours not coinciding. I hope that the different payment options provided today help alleviate some of the difficulties with paying rent. I will follow up with you tomorrow to ensure that you were able to successfully make your payment using the certified funds option. I sincerely apologize about all the inconveniences experienced for not being able to pay online. I sent an email to you today with my contact information. Please know that I am always available if you have any further questions regarding payments or your residency.   

Best,

Nicolle Sorquira


Wendybat's picture

Late fee for rent

Feedback Question for Bella Capri

I cant pay the rent on the 2nd but on the 6th how much is the late fee

nicolle.sorquira@mckinley.com's picture
nicolle.sorquir... McKinley Employee

Hi Wendy, 

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your rent payment. There is an initial late fee of $100 charged on the 3rd of each month and a second late fee of $50.00 charged on the 10th of each month. All late rent payments must be remitted to the leasing office in certified funds (cashier's check or money order). We will be open on Friday, December 6th from 12pm-5pm. Please feel free to reach out to me at nicolle.sorquira@mckinley.com if you have any specific questions regarding your account and I will be happy to assist. 

Best,

Nicolle Sorquira


marybeth.lopez's picture

Holiday Schedule

Announcement for Bella Capri

Good Afternoon Valued Residents,

In observance of the Holiday, Bella Vita's office will be closing early today at 3pm. Bella Vita and Bella Capri will remain closed until Monday, December 2nd. Should a maintenance emergency arise, please do not hesitate to contact Emergency Maintenance at (407)574-5300. I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We wish you and your family a Happy Thanksgiving!

Sincerely,

Mary Beth


Babygirl111974's picture
Babygirl111974

What holiday hours? No one is EVER there. Smh
Bring back Lynnette please, that office ran better under HER supervision. She was ALWAYS available in person or by phone. When I asked for a repair, if not that same day the next day maintenance was at my apartment. I pay rent to live here but I feel like I’m a section 8 resident ever since SHE left.


Eliane's picture

Breaker box is not working.

Feedback Problem for Bella Capri

I press the button (breaker box) that connects light on from outside door and inside, but the button in seconds turn off again. That damaging the power plug dinner and living room (not working when the button is off from breaker box. That are happening almost every month, please fix it. Thank you

marybeth.lopez's picture
marybeth.lopez McKinley Employee

Good Afternoon Eliane,

Thank you for contacting us and informing us of this. According to our records, maintenance reported to your home and was able to resolve it. If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you and I hope you have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Mary Beth 


oniurka's picture

Water shut off in Bella Capri

Feedback Question for Bella Capri

The announcement from 5 hours 30 minutes ago said the water service will be fixed by 4:00 pm and now is almost 6:00pm and still no water in Bella Capri.

marybeth.lopez's picture
marybeth.lopez McKinley Employee

Good Afternoon,

I apologize for the delayed response. Unfortunately, the emergency repair took longer than anticipated. I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate your patience. I hope you have a wonderful Holiday!

Sincerely,

Mary Beth 


nicolle.sorquira@mckinley.com's picture

Water Shut Off -Community Wide!

Announcement for Bella Capri

Good Afternoon Residents at Bella Capri,

I hope everyone had a great weeend.

We experienced a pipe burst this morning in one of the buildings. In order to repair the issue, we were required to shut off water community wide. Our plumbers and maintenance staff are working as quickly as possible to resolve this issue.

We should have all repairs done by 4:00 PM, but will notify you if they are completed sooner.

We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause you and your family.

We thank you for your patience,

Nicolle Sorquira

Assistant...


20papileco's picture
20papileco

It is almost 5pm how much longer will the water be out??

sweetdarlene's picture
sweetdarlene

Yes! Where’s the update?? Now the office is closed and I’d like to know if I have to make other arrangements for tonight. Can’t be without a running toilet!!! S.O.O